General Maxima Discussion This a general area for Maxima discussions for all years. For more specific questions, visit one of the generation-specific forums.

What Generation 7 should be.....

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2005, 07:33 PM

What Generation 7 should be.....

Hey ....I'm an engineering student looking at a 2009 Graduation.....sothen. mayba I could afford a "lightly" used gen 7 Maxima. My question to ya'l ll is, what do you think the 6th gen Maxima should be both styling, platform, and performance wise?

RWD preferred
Much power
Must supersede the '95 Maxima in EVERY repect.......

I think we can all agree on at least that much....
Old 07-20-2005, 07:46 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

every year everyone hopes the next gen is RWD and it has yet to happen.

maybe one day people will catch on
Old 07-20-2005, 08:00 PM
Kevlo for President

I think you would be happier with a used M35/G35 by then. Since Maxima costs keep increasing every generation, might as well get a car that will have good dealer service.
Old 07-20-2005, 08:01 PM

Originally Posted by ArcticW
Hey ....I'm an engineering student looking at a 2009 Graduation.....sothen. mayba I could afford a "lightly" used gen 7 Maxima. My question to ya'l ll is, what do you think the 6th gen Maxima should be both styling, platform, and performance wise?

RWD preferred
Much power

Where are you going to school? I'm going to be heading up to Rochester Inst. of Tech in the fall and studying Automotive Engineering, aiming for a 2010 grad date (we're a five year program where 15 mos. is spent with companies coop'ing and getting their salary )
Old 07-20-2005, 08:39 PM
Nations 1st 6th Gen Turbo

Originally Posted by ArcticW

RWD preferred
Much power

All wheel drive preferred

More Power, More power (don't have to be an engineering student to figure that one out)

The 6th Gen already supersedes the 95 Max in every aspect (not disrespecting, but TRUE...)