All Motor All Motor Advanced Performance. Talk about Engine Swaps, Internal Engine work. Not your basic Y pipe and Intake Information.

need more information about the 00vi

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2005, 06:43 PM

need more information about the 00vi

I have read the stickies a bit but i dont really see anywhere where there are instructions of installation.
i see one for sale for 500 dollars so i'm very anxious to learn about all of this very quickly to see if i should buy it, seeing as how its a rare opportunity.
I sort of understand the concept of the variable intake manifold, but thats about it.
i guess my first question is what items do i need and why.
also, how hard is the installation of this? im fairly confident with my "skill", if things are explained clearly to me, even though i have little experience.
so hopefully somebody can clear this all up for me, i would appreciate it very much. if i dont get this, i'll have to push it back for awhile and buy that greddy exhaust for 477 to tide me over, the 00vi just seemed more worth it.
Old 09-19-2005, 07:13 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

The best thing you can do is read every thread you can find on this. There are about 10 ways to do the swap, so you need to decide how to do it. For example you need to figure out:

Which lower IM to use (4th vs 5th gen)
Which TB you plan to use
What you plan to do about the EGR
How do you plan to mount the IACV
What kinds of adapters will you need depending on your set-up

Those are the first questions you need to research and figure out.
Old 09-19-2005, 07:19 PM

Agh. Why are there so many options.
Isn't there one that is just better as far as the bottom im?
And tb?
I don't even know what the egr and iacv are. I'm just trying to not get passed up on a good deal.
Do you think 500 is a good deal for everything?
Old 09-19-2005, 08:13 PM
THT
Throbbing member