6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

New Leather Interior Install Part 1

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2008, 07:05 PM

New Leather Interior Install Part 1

Well as some of you know I purchased this kit about a year ago from Leatherseats.com. Anyway I inquired about the cost of an install from a local shop and they quoted me about $600.00. Needless to say I balked at the cost and it sat in my garage. Well today I decided to install the kit myself. I have never done this before but what the hey. Armed with a ratchet. tin snips, canvas stretcher and hog ring plier I went to work. Not an easy install for a newb, never took the rear seats apart either so that was a learning experience. Well 5 hours later and 2 very cramped hands and aching fingers I finished the rear. I have to say for a first time install they came out great. Tuesday I will install the fronts, I'm anticipating a much easier install. Here are some quick pics, let me know what you think. By the way I think they go great with the door inserts that I painted recently.

Old 11-01-2008, 09:54 PM

honestly very good install expecially 4 the 1st time! i just dont like the color scheme yea it goes with your car but i just think black interior with the red would look hawt! but still looks good +1!
Old 11-01-2008, 10:57 PM

nice now do some door inserts and clean the crapet
Old 11-01-2008, 11:09 PM

nice.... finally some CLEAN seats....

why didnt you get the whole mid section red? including the head rest?

either way, looks good.

Last edited by 2LEET4U; 11-01-2008 at 11:11 PM.
Old 11-02-2008, 03:56 AM

Originally Posted by 90max
honestly very good install expecially 4 the 1st time! i just dont like the color scheme yea it goes with your car but i just think black interior with the red would look hawt! but still looks good +1!