6th Generation Maxima (2004-2008) Discussion of the 6th generation Maxima. Come see what others are saying.

Magnaflows

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2004, 05:46 PM

Magnaflows

Hey everyone I'm new to the org and just want to say that the info here has been a big help to me. My question is how much am I looking at for a shop to custom bend a system to use with two Magnaflow mufflers?
Old 10-31-2004, 06:02 PM
Maxima of the Month Winner

Custom Exhaust System

It cost me about $850.00 . Then I added another MagnaFlow as a resonator for another $150. So I have almost a grand into my system. Here's a few pix:

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/636944/2
Old 10-31-2004, 06:27 PM

Thanks a lot 04RedOpMax for the help....now if only I had the money to do it!
Old 10-31-2004, 06:35 PM

Yeah, I know it sounds like a lotta bucks. You could do it in stages, buy the mufflers first (they are about $150 each) and then save up for the piping and the labor for the muffler shop.
Old 10-31-2004, 08:42 PM
Supporting Maxima.org Member

Hey Red,

How did you compensate for the timing when you changed the underdrive pulley? Why Injen for a CAI? .....and don't Maximas already come with a FSB? How about the cross drilled rotors...I know that they look cool. however if you have either traction control or especially VSC it could affect the performance since there is less contact area under the pads...plus you run the risk of warping the rotors if you have to brake hard during the winter. Otherwise I like what you did with your Max. Did you remove the Trenz logo on the chrome grille and I did not get a good look at what you did with the holes that were left over after you removed the rear NIssan Logo....something about buttons on you web page. Anyway...nice work and happy motoring.
Old 10-31-2004, 10:52 PM

Originally Posted by xorbitman
Hey Red,