4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

HID Conversion Kits on ebay

Old 06-10-2007, 09:28 PM

HID Conversion Kits on ebay

i found a real real cheap auction on ebay for a hid conversion, with warranties and i no sometimes this gets annoying wen ppl ask about legitimacy but all i need is like one opinion from some1 who has installed a conversion kit because i have no knowledge of them...

the site:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/HID-X...23568445QQrdZ1

thanks for your opinions
Old 06-11-2007, 06:30 AM

Supposedly, many of the plug and play kits do not last as long as they should, If your are not going to do a retrofit, ie, get projectors, you are probably not gonna be happy with your light pattern. Instead of of having light focused where you need it (on the ground) you are gonna have light scattered all over the place, because the HID bulb is not going to line up correctly with the reflector and it's gonna ruin any chance of having a clean output. Every play with a maglite? It's similar to that. You are gonna have hot spots, light up the trees, bother oncoming traffic etc. And you are gonna lose your HI-beams as well. If you are going to do a retrofit, or have someone do a retrofit for you with a bixenon setup then you will be very happy. If not, you may curse the HID's. Yes they will be bright as hell, but it will be more like beeing seen than being able to see. Good luck.
Old 06-11-2007, 09:01 AM

its all the same in terms of product. All china made items. They say german technology but still china made. Everyone claim 1 year - lifetime but getting claims to go thru can be a challenge none the less. We got a couple vendors on here doing $150shipped and 160$ shipped with 1 year i think. They haven't been here for 1 year yet to see if they hold on to their warranty or just up and leave us one day.