4th Generation Maxima (1995-1999) Visit the 4th Generation forum to ask specific questions or find out more about the 4th Generation Maxima.

Some mod questions...again :)

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2006, 08:28 PM
Fre$h_TurK

Some mod questions...again :)

(b4 u read consider that i'm a true newbie and please do not make any statements that would hurt me ..ah what the hell..diss me all u want my questions are in red) OOOOKkk.... i havent donated yet cuz i havent received the capitalone (no annual fees) credit card ... so the searchin option dont work yet...but i've read aaaalll the good threads in pages thru 3-8 and 18-25... in between there were some funny crap..i did not bother with those ..

Ok ... after doing some research and Pming the maximakolik fellas here (THANK YOU MaximaSE96, JSutter,f550maranello2,Bobo, njmaxseltd, hectorc, 1FSTMAX, Cdg2125, Nismotic and dmBK.... i'm still waiting some of your replies) i decided that i'll mod the car :]..

but i'm not gonna go crazy on this cuz i aint got time and money to do so...

I want my car to be;

1) better looking than stock..we all know maxes are hot but u know some chromes wouldnt hurt... EBAY
and maybe a stillen body kit later..
waht do u think?

2) a little more powerful : ... a y-pipe of course... what's the best and why?

3)
A
-nice sounding.. loud and effective when driving at 1500-2000 RPMS... i rarely
rev it up higher than 2500... i probably will rev the car when i leave the school parkin lot and such ...

JSUTTER TOLD ME: "If you want a louder intake just get an MAF adpter and cone filter off Ebay. If you want the loudest get a short ram. The stock resonator quiets things down alot."... i saw in VQpower.com that BOMZ intake with a K&N filter is awesome..HERE..ok so will the engine sound good at 1500 RPMS with the short ram or the Bomz intake? or a pop-charger?...keep in mind that i dont care if i lose any power..so..if there are any other effective ways to do so...what are they?