3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

AE Door Sills in a 3rd Gen & new shift boots

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2009, 08:24 PM

AE Door Sills in a 3rd Gen & new shift boots

Along with my motor swap in progress right now, im doing some upgrades throughout the interior, suspension etc

Dont know if this has been done before, im betting not, ive been roaming the org here since 2000 and havent seen any yet

5th gen Anniversary door sills - bought a used set from a member and started getting busy Excuse any dirtyness, flaws, etc with my interior as im still in the work-in-progress stage

Also got new shift/ebrake boots and new armrest cover, black leather with silver/light gray stiching...

Old 05-10-2009, 08:30 PM

cont..........

I got new dash panels (gauge/clock surround, need ashtray and cup holder and center radio piece still) since im thinking of going to the original black and ditching the wood for now, but will probably still keep the wood-ed peices

Also swapped all pillars to black plastic and painted the sunroof trim with SEM fabric black paint

Im undecided to paint the entire headliner black or leave the 2-tone thing going on there (may paint the oh-sht handles, dont know yet) Im leaning toward leaving the headliner alone, its more time that i should keep devoted to the motor, plus i think the light gray/black goes with the boot leather/stiching contrast
Old 05-10-2009, 08:34 PM
Jesus was a Zombie.

looks nice. really like the door sills. didn't even think to think they would fit. any modification needed?
Old 05-10-2009, 09:41 PM

Looks sick.
Did you get the armrest cover from RedLineGoods?
I got both of my boots (same colors as yours) from them, but couldnt see any option to get the armrest...I got my stuff maybe .... 2 months ago? Maybe its been added since...

I made a post yesterday and updated it 10 mins ago of my blacked out interior, including the roof, visors, etc.