3rd Generation Maxima (1989-1994) Learn more about the 3rd Generation Maxima here.

Front Parking Light How to?

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2008, 04:30 PM
Love my '09

Front Parking Light How to?

Ok, I don't visit this area often, but I have a question that I didn't find the answer to using search.

My step daughter brought her car to me and asked how to change the bulb in the front, passenger side parking lamp area.

I have no manual or service manual for a 1990.

I peeked around the engine compartment and didn't see anything "obvious".

What's the secret to removing the lens and replacing the bulb? I'm sure it'll be painfully obvious once someone points it out....

(I'm NOT a mechanic, but she asked me since I have a 09 Max. )
Old 12-29-2008, 04:38 PM
I can has?

Originally Posted by Compusmurf
stuff...

Remove Screw circled at bottom left, gently pull the front of the corner light assembly forward and out (there is a "clip" ball joint the light is popped into to lock it, try to get it out without breaking it) Then slide the whole thing forward trying not to break any of the tabs that reside near the amber part of the light that go into the fender.
Old 12-29-2008, 04:38 PM
Call me Wookiee Goldberg

Ok, I don't visit this area often, but I have a question that I didn't find the answer to using search.

My step daughter brought her car to me and asked how to change the bulb in the front, passenger side parking lamp area.

I have no manual or service manual for a 1990.

I peeked around the engine compartment and didn't see anything "obvious".

What's the secret to removing the lens and replacing the bulb? I'm sure it'll be painfully obvious once someone points it out....

(I'm NOT a mechanic, but she asked me since I have a 09 Max. )